AQUARELA

Oboman: Oboe, Oboe d'Amore & English Horn

Edu Miranda: Bandolim

Tuniko Goulart: Guitar

 

+ Zé Luis Nascimento: Voice, Percussions

Popular Brazilian music constantly oscillates between Alegria (joy) and Saudade (nostalgia), the two complementary poles of the Brazilian soul: The musical riches of Brazil are born from the interbreeding of all the peoples of this country, Indian, black and Portuguese elements. The chôros, melancholy tunes of Portuguese origin, inspired many composers, notably Heitor Villa-Lobos. Brazilian music, vibrant, colorful and sensual, its dreamlike climate, its subtle harmonies and its luminous words, has seduced the whole world. The trio "Aquarela" will make us discover, with audacity and virtuosity, more unknown aspects of Brazilian music. From samba to baião, from frevo to forro, from chôros to… fado !!! Villa Lobos, Hermeto Pascoal, Chico Buarque, Egberto Gismonti, Edu Lôbo, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Baden Powell, Luis Bonfa, Sergio Mendès, Vinicius de Moraes, Milton Nascimento, Toquinho, Dori Caymmi, Pixinguinha… will be there !!!

Born in 1968 in São Paulo, Edu Miranda bathed very early in a familiar and intense musical environment, where the seresta and the chorinho occupied a special place. At eleven, he had his first contact with a mandolin, and, fascinated by the sound of the instrument, decided that it would be his main means of musical expression. At the age of twelve, he met Lendário Evandro, one of the greatest Brazilian mandolinists. Evandro worked at Dell Vecchio, a large musical instrument store in central São Paulo, where the cream of São Paulo musicians used to meet. Very quickly, his participation in Choros orchestras prompted him to improve his instrumental technique. Feeling, however, that the expression of his style required theoretical improvement and knowledge of other musical languages, he studied harmony and improvisation with Rui Saleme (ex violinist of the Trio D'Alma) and Renata Montanari. These lessons were fundamental for the development of his own musical expression. In 1988, he went on tour in Portugal, "the motherland" with the musical group of the theater "Haute Forêt", having the opportunity to know and appreciate various musicians of different styles. He then left for the Netherlands, and stayed there for a while. The attraction of the discovery is there, but the nostalgia "Saudade" of his native Brazil incites him to return to Brazil in 1990. In 1992, he leaves for Lisbon, and begins to develop an intense activity of arranger and producer of several artists from the Portuguese musical landscape, and is solicited as mandolinist with various groups and musicians: Mario Laginha and Maria João, Gilberto Gil, António Chainho, Pedro Jóia, Martinho du Village, Toninho Potager, Filipa Parents, Nico Assumption, Romanças, Réal Society, I group Marambaia,… In 2003, he recorded his first solo compact disc, entitled "Choro de Longe". This disc is unanimously praised by musical critics and well received by the public. For this disc, Edu collaborated with Tuniko Goulart, a longtime friend, and also considered one of the greatest guitarists of the moment.

Tuniko Goulart is born in southern Brazil in 1967. Music was always present in his Family, in such a way with 11 years old he was the first and only professional musician recognized by the O.M.B, the Brazilian Musicians Order. From there on, many were the years travelling through Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina with many groups. He always had the luck to be invited to play in tours with great musicians, all graduated in the “school of life”, and they taught him the art of comping. Either in tours or in studio recordings, He collaborate with musicians such as: Gilberto Gil, Martinho da Vila, Airto Moreira, Flora Purim, Arthur Maia, Vicente Amigo, Stanley Jordan, Jeff Berlin, Eric Sardinas, Cesária Évora, Antônio Chainho, Edu Miranda Trio, Giovani Goulart, Filipa Pais, Isabel Campelo, João Frade Trio, Real Companhia, Angola Brasil Trio, Paulinho Lêmos, Brisas, André Sarbib, and recently even with Madonna!

Zé Luis Nascimento, Brazilian percussionist, from Salvador de Bahia, is an inventive and fiery virtuoso, who has managed to evolve his original style through his many artistic adventures. As a soloist and assistant to the musical direction, he goes on world tours with the folk ballet of Bahia, in which he was trained.

Arrived in France in 1996, he opened up to eastern and western percussion styles and then developed a deeply original rhythmic vocabulary mixing very varied instruments, which he gathered in a musical discourse of great coherence.

Sometimes on stage or in the studio, he collaborates with a good number of artists, such as Titi Robin, Mayra Andrade, Ayo, Césaria Evora, Grace & the Spiritual Riders, Jean-Luc Ponty, Al Di Meola, Sixun, Tania Maria, Lokua Kanza, Oumou Sangare, Tété, Souad Massi, Vladimir Cosma, Michel Legrand, Céline Rudolph, Jaques Morelenbaum, Georges Moustaki, among others.

Above all, he says "wanting to serve music". Inspired, elegant and powerful, this could define the musical universe of Zé Luis Nascimento.

Association n ° 09/41212152 - Siret 434 921 513 000 10 - APE 923 A
Show Producer License 2 n ° 2-1021523 beginning validity 13/12/2008
President of the association: Mr. Bruno Magri
Headquarters: 171, route de Marolles - 78670 Villennes / Seine

Writing: Webmaster
Translation: Rachel Hirel
For all suggestions, information, reactions concerning this site, write to: adlib@jeanlucfillon.com For all the texts and works presented on this site: Copyright Ad Lib Production 2020 All copyright of works reserved. Unless express prior written authorization, the reproduction and any use of the works other than individual and private consultation is prohibited. Any request for authorization for any use whatsoever must be sent to: adlib@jeanlucfillon.com

Photo credits: Michèle Belletti / Malik Chaïb / Armand Luciani / Lusimagem.com / Patrick Audoux / Alain d'Ortoli

Video credits: Guy Cosson / Jean-Yves Legrand / Pirouette Film / Eddy Woj

  • Grey Spotify Icon
  • Gris Icône Deezer
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Gris SoundCloud Icône
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

AQUARELA

Oboman : Hautbois, Hautbois d'amour & Cor Anglais

Edu Miranda : Mandoline

Tuniko Goulart : Guitare

+ Zé Luis Nascimento : Voix, Percussions

La musique populaire brésilienne oscille constamment entre l’Alegria (la joie) et la Saudade (la nostalgie), les deux pôles complémentaires de l’âme brésilienne : Les richesses musicales du Brésil sont nées du métissage de tous les peuples de ce pays, des éléments indiens, noirs et portugais. Les chôros, mélancoliques airs d’origine portugaise, inspirèrent de nombreux compositeurs, notamment Heitor Villa-Lobos. La musique brésilienne, vibrante, colorée et sensuelle, son climat onirique, ses subtiles harmonies et ses paroles lumineuses, a séduit le monde entier. Le trio « Aquarela », nous fera découvrir, avec audace et virtuosité, des facettes plus méconnues de la musique brésilienne. Du samba au baião, du frevo au forro, du chôros au…fado !!! Villa Lobos, Hermeto Pascoal, Chico Buarque, Egberto Gismonti, Edu Lôbo, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Baden Powell, Luis Bonfa, Sergio Mendès, Vinicius de Moraes, Milton Nascimento, Toquinho, Dori Caymmi, Pixinguinha … seront de la fête !!!

Né en 1968 à São Paulo, Edu Miranda a baigné très tôt dans un environnement musical familier et intense, où la seresta et le chorinho occupaient une place de choix. À onze ans, il a eu son premier contact avec une mandoline, et, fasciné par le son de l'instrument, a décidé que celui-ci serait son principal moyen d'expression musicale. À douze ans, il rencontre Lendário Evandro, un des plus grands mandolinistes brésiliens. Evandro travaillait au Dell Vecchio, un grand magasin d'instruments de musique situé dans le centre de São Paulo, où la crème des musiciens de São Paulo avait l'habitude se réunir. Très rapidement, sa participation à des orchestres de Choros l’a incité à améliorer sa technique instrumentale. En sentant, néanmoins, que l'expression de son style exigeait une amélioration théorique et la connaissance d'autres langages musicaux, il a étudié l’harmonie et l’improvisation auprès de Rui Saleme (ex violoniste du Trio D'Alma) et Renata Montanari. Ces enseignements ont été fondamentaux pour le développement de sa propre expression musicale. En 1988, il part en tournée au Portugal, « la mère patrie » avec le groupe musical du théâtre "Haute Forêt", ayant l'occasion de connaître et d’apprécier divers musiciens de différents styles. Il part ensuite aux Pays-Bas, et y séjourne quelque temps. L’attrait de la découverte est là, mais la nostalgie « Saudade » de son Brésil natal l’incite à retourner au Brésil en 1990. En 1992, il repart pour Lisbonne, et commence à développer une intense activité d’arrangeur et producteur de plusieurs artistes du paysage musical portugais, et est sollicité comme mandoliniste auprès de divers groupes et musiciens : Mario Laginha et Maria João, Gilberto Gil, António Chainho, Pedro Jóia, Martinho du Village, Toninho Potager, Filipa Parents, Nico Assomption, Romanças, Réal Société, Je groupe Marambaia, … En 2003, il enregistre son premier compact disc en solo, intitulé "Choro de Longe". Ce disque est salué unanimement par les critiques musicales et bien accueilli par le public. Pour ce disque, Edu a collaboré avec Tuniko Goulart, ami de longue date, et aussi considéré comme l’un des plus grands guitaristes du moment.

Tuniko Goulart est né dans le sud du Brésil en 1967. La musique était toujours présente dans sa famille. Ainsi, à l’âge de 11 ans, il était le premier et le seul musicien professionnel reconnu par l'O.M.B, l'Ordre des musiciens brésiliens. A partir de là, nombreuses furent les années passées à parcourir le Brésil, l'Uruguay et l'Argentine avec de nombreux groupes.

Il a toujours eu la chance d'être invité à jouer dans des tournées avec de grands musiciens, tous diplômés de « l'école de la vie », et ils lui ont appris l'art de la composition.

En tournées ou en studio, il a collaboré avec de nombreux illustres artistes brésiliens comme : Gilberto Gil, Martinho da Vila, Airto Moreira, Flora Purim, Arthur Maia, Vicente Amigo, Stanley Jordan, Jeff Berlin, Eric Sardinas, Cesária Évora, Antônio Chainho, Edu. Trio Miranda, Giovani Goulart, Filipa Pais, Isabel Campelo, Trio João Frade, Real Companhia, Trio Angola Brésil, Paulinho Lêmos, Brisas, André Sarbib et même, plus récemment, avec Madonna !!!

Zé Luis Nascimento, percussionniste brésilien, originaire de Salvador de Bahia, est un virtuose inventif et fougueux, qui a su faire évoluer son style d'origine à travers ses nombreuses aventures artistiques. En tant que soliste et assistant à la direction musicale, il enchaine les tournées mondiales avec le ballet folklorique de Bahia, au sein duquel il a été formé.

 

Arrivé en France en 1996, il s'est ouvert aux styles des percussions orientales et occidentales et élabore alors un vocabulaire rythmique profondément original mêlant des instruments trés variés, qu'il rassemble dans un discours musical d'une grande cohérence.

 

Parfois sur scène ou en studio, il collabore avec un bon nombre d'artistes, tels que Titi Robin, Mayra Andrade, Ayo, Césaria Evora, Grace & the Spiritual Riders, Jean-Luc Ponty, Al Di Meola, Sixun, Tania Maria, Lokua Kanza, Oumou Sangare, Tété, Souad Massi, Vladimir Cosma, Michel Legrand, Céline Rudolph, Jaques Morelenbaum, Georges Moustaki, entre autres.

 

Il dit avant tout "vouloir servir la musique". Inspiré, élégant et puissant, tel pourrait se définir l'univers musical de Zé Luis Nascimento.

Association n° 09/41212152 - Siret 434 921 513 000 10 - APE 923 A
Licence 2 de Producteur de Spectacles n° 2-1021523 début validité 13/12/2008
Président de l'association : M. Bruno Magri
Siège social : 171, route de Marolles - 78670 Villennes/Seine

Rédaction : Webmaster
Traduction : Rachel Hirel
Pour toutes suggestions, informations, réactions concernant ce site, écrivez à : adlib@jeanlucfillon.com Pour tous les textes et œuvres présentés sur ce site : Copyright Ad Lib Production 2020 Tous droits d'auteur des œuvres réservés. Sauf autorisation formelle écrite et préalable, la reproduction ainsi que toute utilisation des œuvres autres que la consultation individuelle et privée est interdite. Toute demande d'autorisation pour quelque utilisation que ce soit doit être adressée à : adlib@jeanlucfillon.com

Crédits photo : Michèle Belletti / Malik Chaïb / Armand Luciani / Lusimagem.com / Patrick Audoux / Alain d'Ortoli

Crédits vidéo : Guy Cosson / Jean-Yves Legrand / Pirouette Film / Eddy Woj

  • Grey Spotify Icon
  • Gris Icône Deezer
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Gris SoundCloud Icône
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon