Jazz Oboe and Symphony Orchestra



Oboman: Oboe, English Horn


Oboa Jazz Trio

João Paulo da Silva: Piano

Jarrod Cagwin: Jazz & Oriental Percussions

Bruno Rousselet: Jazz Bass

By accepting Oboman’s suggestion to blend jazz and symphonic music, the Ile de France National Orchestra has once again shown its desire to widen their repertoire. The mission of this orchestra is to spread the art of symphonic music throughout this vast region. Since 1924 and the famous “Rhapsody in Blue” by George Gershwin, Jazz and Classical music have often met up : Woody Herman for whom Stravinsky wrote his Ebony Concerto; Duke Ellington and Billy Strayhorn, extremely interested in early 20th Century classical music; Charlie Parker and his string sessions; Stan Getz and his record “Focus”…

“Oboa Nomade” is the result of an encounter between an atypical Oboist and an adventurous Symphonic Orchestra, of the juxtaposition of original compositions and of classical composers influenced by jazz, of a fine blend between written music and improvised passages. The music that Oboman proposes draws its sources from classical music, its spontaneity from jazz and its color from traditional musical from the Mediterranean. Furthermore, the classical and original instrumentation of the quartet – the mixture of the oboe and the tambourine, both originating in Mesopotamia, respectively in the years 2800 and 5000, associated with the Western harmonies of the piano and the good-natured jazz double bass – gives the ensemble a sound which is both very original and natural.

Association n ° 09/41212152 - Siret 434 921 513 000 10 - APE 923 A
Show Producer License 2 n ° 2-1021523 beginning validity 13/12/2008
President of the association: Mr. Bruno Magri
Headquarters: 171, route de Marolles - 78670 Villennes / Seine

Writing: Webmaster
Translation: Rachel Hirel
For all suggestions, information, reactions concerning this site, write to: adlib@jeanlucfillon.com For all the texts and works presented on this site: Copyright Ad Lib Production 2020 All copyright of works reserved. Unless express prior written authorization, the reproduction and any use of the works other than individual and private consultation is prohibited. Any request for authorization for any use whatsoever must be sent to: adlib@jeanlucfillon.com

Photo credits: Michèle Belletti / Malik Chaïb / Armand Luciani / Lusimagem.com / Patrick Audoux / Alain d'Ortoli

Video credits: Guy Cosson / Jean-Yves Legrand / Pirouette Film / Eddy Woj

  • Grey Spotify Icon
  • Gris Icône Deezer
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Gris SoundCloud Icône
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon